Workshops

All workshops for this program will be held via online platforms to maximize attendance by members worldwide. The links below provide full details of each meeting, and include session recordings and other content once the meeting is complete, for future reference.

Kickstarter Workshop

Sept 8 & 9, 2021, 9-11am PDT / noon-2pm EDT / 6-8pm CEST

The goal of this workshop was to introduce the Kickstarter research program, foster collaborations, help new members to get involved, and answer questions about the program.

TVS Software Workshop II

May 4 & 5 2022, 8-11am PDT / 11am-2pm EDT / 5-8pm CEST

The goal of this workshop is to coordinate the development of software for TVS research, and gather community input, in particular for the International In-Kind Teams contributing software.

Software Development Training

Online workshops held on May 23-27, 2022 and July 11-15, 2022

The goal of this series of workshops is to provide training in software development skills going beyond the level typically taught in astronomy.